Update: You can now take the free Ableton Live course we made in collaboration with Flume here.

We’re excited to finally able to reveal a project we’ve been working on. Our good friend and collaborator Flume‘s award-winning debut album is now being given the deluxe treatment with the Flume: Deluxe Edition – a four-disc set featuring exclusive new music, tour video and our collaboration with Flume and Ableton on the Producer Disc.

Flume’s Ableton projects and remix stems

Disc 4 in the Flume Deluxe set contains dedicated content for music-makers to get creative with – and that’s where we come in. Included is a copy of Ableton Live 9 Lite – fully functioning, and to keep – plus Ableton projects containing full stems to three Flume tracks: Holdin OnInsane and On Top. The song stems have been prepared in various ways to allow you to immediately explore the inner-workings of the songs using Ableton Live, to play with and remix them – and with all the tools and support are provided to make this possible.

For the newbies there’s a series of video tutorials by Liveschool trainers Yama Indra, Thomas McAlister, Elizabeth Rose and production tips from Flume as well – all amounting to a hands-on beginners guide to Ableton Live and a chance for Flume’s fans to experience the same joys of music-making that got him hooked and kick-started his career.

Quick thanks and props:

Our congratulations go to Flume on his record-breaking 8 ARIA award-nominations this week, of which he has already collected his first, for producer of the year, and the rest to be decided on December 1st. (Go Harley!)

Also, we’d like to thank Future Classic and Ableton for working with us on this fun and inspiring project. These are two very inspiring teams to work with – people who help make great music happen.

Liveschool Holiday Program


Flume Deluxe Edition contents

The Flume: Deluxe Edition has just become available for pre-order  through JB Hi-Fi or the iTunes Store. Only the physical edition (available in stores) contains the Producer Disc. The contents of the iTunes edition is CD1 and CD2 only…

CD 1: The Debut Album

  1. Sintra
  2. Holdin On
  3. Left Alone feat. Chet Faker
  4. Sleepless feat. Jezzabell Doran
  5. On Top feat. T.Shirt
  6. Stay Close
  7. Insane feat. Moon Holiday
  8. Change
  9. Ezra
  10. More Than You Thought
  11. Space Cadet
  12. Bring you Down feat. George Maple
  13. Warm Thoughts
  14. What You Need
  15. Star Eyes


CD 2:


  1. Flume – Intro feat. Stalley
  2. Space Cadet feat. Ghostface Killah & Autre Ne Veut
  3. Insane feat. Killer Mike & Moon Holiday
  4. Stay Close feat. Boldy James, Alexander Spit & Aaron Cohen
  5. Holdin On feat. Freddie Gibbs
  6. Change feat. How To Dress Well
  7. Warm Thoughts feat. Grande Marshall & Goldie Glo
  8. Sleepless feat. Twin Shadow, Kool A.D. & Jezzabell Doran
  9. Hermitude – HyperParadise feat. M.O.P. (Flume Mixtape Version)


Flume Remixes

  1. Disclosure – You & Me feat. Eliza Doolittle (Flume Remix)
  2. Hermitude – HyperParadise (Flume Remix)
  3. Yolanda Be Cool & Gurrumul – A Baru In New York (Flume Soundtrack Version)
  4. New Navy – Zimbabwe (Flume Remix)


Flume Remixed

  1. Flume – Sleepless feat. Jezzabell Doran (Shlohmo Remix)
  2. Flume – Holdin On (123MRK Remix)
  3. Flume – Left Alone feat. Chet Faker (Ta-Ku Remix)
  4. Flume – Holdin On (Hermitude Remix)
  5. Flume – Insane feat. Moon Holiday (L D R U Remix)


DVD 1: The Infinity Prism Tour – Flume: Live At The Hordern

  1. Yolanda Be Cool & Gurrumul – A Baru in New York (Flume Soundtrack Version)
  2. Flume – More Than You Thought
  3. Flume – Sleepless feat. Jezzabell Doran
  4. Flume – Ezra
  5. Major Lazer – Get Free feat. Amber Coffman (What So Not Remix)
  6. Flume – Medley (Space Cadet / Stay Close / Warm Thoughts / Change)
  7. Flume – Holdin On
  8. Flume – Bring You Down feat. George Maple
  9. Flume – Sintra
  10. Flume – Insane feat. Moon Holiday
  11. Flume – On Top feat. T.Shirt
  12. Matt Miller x Kilter – Gravel Pit (Flume Remix)
  13. Ta-Ku – Higher (Flume Remix)
  14. Flume – Possum
  15. New Navy – Zimbabwe (Flume Remix)
  16. Flume – Left Alone feat. Chet Faker
  17. Flume & Chet Faker – Drop The Game
  18. Hermitude – HyperParadise (Flume Remix)


DVD 2: The Producer Disc

  1. Ableton Live 9 Lite software for Mac & PC
  2. Getting Started – a beginner’s guided tutorial to music production with Ableton with Flume and the team at Ableton Liveschool
  3. Flume stems plus sounds and samples from Ableton Liveschool

Subscribe to our newsletter 
to keep up with our latest free tutorials, samples, video interviews and more.

Learn more about Producing Music with Ableton Live.

liveschool produce music